Marco Sgobino

The blog comes after everything else

Approaching Day 10 of #100DaystoOffload, I am forced to pause a bit my writing activity. I am currently focusing on an important exam, which involves analysis and design of complex Digital and Analog Circuits. Along with the exam, many family issues and complications arose today. For at least the subsequent 10 to 15 days I will not post anything.

I will resume my activity after I will have taken the exam and solved my familiar problems.


Writing is both a relaxing and funny activity - it lets you to freely express yourself, your ideas, and forces you to put yourself at a stake. It encourages you to share your ideas with the world, to improve your expressive skills, to push yourself to new boundaries and discover new ideas by getting in touch with other people. But don't blog for other people - do it for yourself first; only then, and after you're really happy and fulfilled with what you're doing, plan to write for people.

Writing is a fantastic activity, and I wouldn't want to stop it. But after all, my blog is merely a hobby, and it comes after the real challenges life presents you with.


“And once the storm is over, you won’t remember how you made it through, how you managed to survive. You won’t even be sure, whether the storm is really over. But one thing is certain. When you come out of the storm, you won’t be the same person who walked in. That’s what this storm’s all about.”Haruki Murakami, Kafka on the Shore

#blog #life #pause